cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Your Friends List is a way to easily have access to the community members that you interact with the most! X

Academic License with Commercial License

ptc-5405387
1-Newbie

Academic License with Commercial License

I am an professional engineer and have my own commercial license of Creo. I am also a coach of a FIRST Robotics FTC Team and wish to help my kids with learning and using Creo. I know I can't open any of their files with my commercial license nor can I create files for them to open. I understand why so I just want to make sure I can set my machine up to run the academic license to review their work and support them.

Does anyone know if I can run both a commercial license and academic license on the same machine?

If I can, what things do I need to do to not mess up my current commercial configuration?

Thanks for any Help, Mark

P.S. If this is the wrong forum to discuss this, I appologize and hope someone could direct me to the correct place to get help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
MarkCheli
6-Contributor
(To:ptc-5405387)

HI Mark,

Absolutely! We have plenty of FIRST mentors that have this set up. The process is a little bit complicated and there are a few things that can go wrong. If you can send me an email at - I can connect with you to do a remote session. This will allow me to verify that everything is working as it should and that both licenses are valid.

Please let me know if anyone else has this same request. Thanks!

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
MarkCheli
6-Contributor
(To:ptc-5405387)

HI Mark,