cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Problem with functions

ptc-5071645
1-Newbie

Problem with functions

Hello,

I'm a Mathcad Newbie but need to calculate some stuff for my FEM laboratory.

My Problem is I don't really know how to work with functions in Mathcad Prime 2.

Please check what is wrong with my calculation run for "w"

I want to have w as a function of x. Also want to plot the curve later.

What is wrong with my definition of w? Please help me!

In the following you can see my definitions and tries of calculation

Mathcad+Frage+01.jpg

Mathcad+Frage+02.jpg

Thanks a lot for your time & support!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Alexander,

Please see the attached Mathcad worksheet.

Some changes that I made to get your worksheet working are:

1.) Some of the variable were named I.y where y is a subscript. To make a subscript in Mathcad, press CTRL + - (if you hover your cursor over the Subscript button in the Style group, it will show you the keyboard shortcut...in fact, you can do this to see the keyboard shortcuts of almost any symbol that you can find in the ribbon.) I changed all of your subscripts.