cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

Evolution from one user to two

RaphMORIN
13-Aquamarine

Evolution from one user to two

Hello,

I've been working for many years as a single user on a single computer. In a few months we have planned to engage someone to face our increasing activity.

Of course, we will purchase a new computer with a new Creo licence, but I would need your advice concerning file management considering we won't use PDM. Where should we store files ? How do you deal with config files, such as config.pro ?

Any advice is welcome to make sure everything goes well with this evolution of our working methods.

Thanks.

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
20 REPLIES 20

With two of you, it shouldn't be too difficult.

On file management, you need a "master' folder and each of you need your own working folders (WIP).  You'll need to be in consistent communication about who is working on what and a procedure for placing completed work back into the master folder.