cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can Bookmark boards, posts or articles that you'd like to access again easily! X

Display last 3month data from valuestream on time series chart

moresvishal
4-Participant

Display last 3month data from valuestream on time series chart

Hi, I have one property for which I log data for every second in valuestream. I want to display last 3month data from valuestream on time series chart. What is approach I need to use?

I am new to Thingworx. Please help.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @moresvishal 

You can use 'QueryPropertyHistory' service in Thing and pass startDate and endDate input to fetch the last 3 month data

Velkumar_0-1696469824491.png

There are also other services like QueryNamedPropertyHistory (Only specified Property History will be fetched)QueryNumberPropertyHistory (Only Number DataType Property History will be fetched)

More Information - Accessing Value Stream Data Using Services (ptc.com)

Addition Information: If you want to store intensive time series data (like every second) you can use InfluxDB as a persistence provider which will improve the performance of the app - Using InfluxDB as the Persistence Provider (ptc.com)

/VR

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3

Hi @moresvishal 

You can use 'QueryPropertyHistory' service in Thing and pass startDate and endDate input to fetch the last 3 month data

Velkumar_0-1696469824491.png

There are also other services like QueryNamedPropertyHistory (Only specified Property History will be fetched)QueryNumberPropertyHistory (Only Number DataType Property History will be fetched)

More Information - Accessing Value Stream Data Using Services (ptc.com)