cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

How to send the data from a table created in Hostinger Cloud Database to ThingWorx (version 9.3) ?

NH_shree
12-Amethyst

How to send the data from a table created in Hostinger Cloud Database to ThingWorx (version 9.3) ?

Hi , can anyone help me how to send the data to the properties created in thingworx-thing from the database located in the Hostinger with steps as i am new to use thingworx platform. i tried to import csv file successfully to thingworx but i am unable to find the imported csv file stored in which location inside the thingworx composer, please help me out with this issue , i am expecting some quick reply from community to this message please .

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
jensc
17-Peridot
(To:NH_shree)

Hello,

As I said I'm not really familiar with Hostinger hosting.

But looks like you would need to first give access to your MySQL server; link

Then I found this PTC support article on how to connect thingworx to a MySQL DB.

I am not sure if the MySQL JDBC drivers are installed out of the box on thingworx. You might have to follow this support article to get it to work.

There are also some related topics at the very bottom that might be good to read up on.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Jens

View solution in original post

24 REPLIES 24
jensc
17-Peridot

Hello,

I am not really sure what your problem is.

Are you trying to import CSV files or do you want to connect to a database that is hosted on Hostinger?

For importing CSV files, you can use the file upload widget:

jensc_0-1675150012285.png

To upload your file to a repository which you will find under "Manage":

jensc_1-1675150055583.png