cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Persisted Data when Modifying or Deleting a Thing

SOLVED
Highlighted
Regular Member

Persisted Data when Modifying or Deleting a Thing

Hi Team,
Suppose we have a thing with properties and customer changes properties configuration and also delete some properties from the thing,

When we modify or delete properties or even delete a thing, what happens to persisted data? Is that deleted as well automatically or data is still there?

If data remains, anyway to access that later?

Tks
Chris
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Persisted Data when Modifying or Deleting a Thing

Hi @vieirac1.

 

The persisted data related to the properties being deleted, will also be deleted.  However, if you are logging to a value stream, the historical information will still exist.

 

Regards.

 

--Sharon

 

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1

Re: Persisted Data when Modifying or Deleting a Thing

Hi @vieirac1.

 

The persisted data related to the properties being deleted, will also be deleted.  However, if you are logging to a value stream, the historical information will still exist.

 

Regards.

 

--Sharon

 

View solution in original post

Announcements

Thingworx Navigate content has a new home! Click here to access the new Thingworx Navigate forum! ______________________________