cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

Unable to connect to Composer after first time installation

jgrey1
1-Newbie

Unable to connect to Composer after first time installation

Made a first time installation of Thingworx server, and I am pretty new to IT.

The installation seemed to go pretty well. I followed the documentation to the letter. http://support.ptc.com/WCMS/files/173115/en/Installing_ThingWorx_8.0_1.1_.pdf

However, at the point on page 18 where the server is to be connected to the first time, the browser yielded a "problem loading page" error, i.e. couldn't establish a connection. Alternatively, it also yielded a 401 error, but this was unable to be replicated at all, and was inconsistent with the problem loading page error.

Everything is deployed, the Tomcat service is active, and the license is in the ThingworxPlatform folder.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
posipova
20-Turquoise
(To:jgrey1)

Currently we only support the highest minor version of 9.4, which is 9.4.11 I believe. Please downgrade your Postgresql and see if the problem persists.

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
posipova
20-Turquoise

Could you please provide the Application log found in ThingworxStorage/logs on your hard drive?

I took a look at the logs, which I have attached. Then I tried the fixes noted in Frequently Seen Errors upon launching the Thingworx application:

My platform-settings.json was in the correct location, all users had all permissions for read/write for all folders in my root directory (and I made sure that they also did in Tomcat and ThingworxPlatform folders), and the tablespace had about 53 tables, as was indicated.

posipova
20-Turquoise