cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

Value stream weird behavior (timestamp not correct)

AliBenBelgacem
14-Alexandrite

Value stream weird behavior (timestamp not correct)

Hello,

I need your help for a problem on my project (thingworx 9.1)

1- I have a subscriber to mqtt (SubscriberThing, +  valuestream to store data) 

2- Received messages are parsed to infotable (ParserThing +  valuestream to store data)  i have a subscription on ParserThing  triggred when SubscriberThing receive a new mqtt message.

I log all properties of SubscriberThing and ParserThing

when i querypropertyhistory i got a logic result on SubscriberThing (timestamp change every second en average)

However, on ParserThing all data are like stored on temporary memory and after some minutes they are stored one time to the value stream of ParserThing

Logically, the i should get a new row each time ParserThing triggred! but no.

The graphic attached show the evolution of data on SubscriberThing. you can see that each period all data en temporary memory are stored one time. 

I find no explanation for this behavior!

Any help please

thank you

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Problem solved.

Explanation: i have others services on project executing some api rest requests.

The ip address or the rest api is unreachable, so the service try again and again until timeout. In the meanwhile, others services are on paused. So finally when the service executing the rest api is released, all other standby services are executed and insert all received data at the same time. That's why i see in time series graphics vertical lines.

Thank you for your help.

View solution in original post

8 REPLIES 8