cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get an answer that solved your problem? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution so others with the same problem can find the answer easily. X

upgrading thingworx from 7.2 to 8.1 on windows platform(64 bit) : license is not getting installed

pranavkapadia
6-Contributor

upgrading thingworx from 7.2 to 8.1 on windows platform(64 bit) : license is not getting installed

Hi ,

i am new to the Thingworx and i am trying upgrading my Thingworx from 7.2 to 8.1 version in win7 VM machine . i have downloaded a licence file for same, renamed it as license_capability_response.bin and placed it inside ThingworxPlatform folder ( which i have created in c drive as per the instruction given in upgradation manual ) then trying installing it but the license is not getting installed not even the file name is getting changed to successful_license_capability_response.bin/ignored_license.bin rather giving me below error .

2018-10-03 00:03:54.814-0700 [L: INFO] [O: c.t.s.ThingWorxServer] [I: ] [U: SuperUser] [S: ] [T: localhost-startStop-1] Thingworx Server Application...ON
2018-10-03 00:03:54.828-0700 [L: INFO] [O: c.t.s.ThingWorxBootstrapper] [I: ] [U: SuperUser] [S: ] [T: localhost-startStop-1] Datastore database...INITIALIZED
2018-10-03 00:06:14.417-0700 [L: WARN] [O: c.t.s.s.l.LicensingStateMachine] [I: ] [U: Richa] [S: ] [T: http-nio-80-exec-4] Failed downloading license_capability_response.bin from FNO server. This will be expected if the ThingWorx Platform is running in disconnected mode.
2018-10-03 00:06:14.417-0700 [L: WARN] [O: c.t.s.s.l.LicensingStateMachine] [I: ] [U: Richa] [S: ] [T: http-nio-80-exec-4] No license changes, because neither license.bin or license_capability_response.bin could be found