cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Linking AR and Vuforia Studio developed App to SharePoint

arnewbie76
3-Visitor

Linking AR and Vuforia Studio developed App to SharePoint

Hello all, total newbie here, who is keen to learn and has downloaded Vuforia Studio! I have a number of questions, starting with this one, that I'm hoping someone can help with. By the way, I'm not an out and out techie!

I'm looking to build an app that can help in a maintenance scenario. E.g. helping an cable electrician with basic tags that show how to perform routine maintenance. E.g. access to more comprehensive functions more detailed operating procedures like documents or videos linked to a content management platform like Alfresco or SharePoint.

Can anyone point me in the right direction to be able to link tags in a Vuforia created app that can access content like documents and videos held in a content management system like Alfresco or SharePoint that could be viewed on an iPad or wearable? I have access to both through a HoloLens.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

3 REPLIES 3

Hi @arnewbie76 ,

to make the issue clear I have question/s:

- what tool you want to use? Vuforia Engine - based  on Unity or Android Studio programming environment or you want to integrate your environment in the Vuforia Studio /dev env/ and on Vuforia View as runtime environment