cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

Vuforia ThingWorx Infotable Connectivity

evanfebrianto
7-Bedrock

Vuforia ThingWorx Infotable Connectivity

Hi, I am a newbie on Vuforia Studio. I need to know how can I pass an infotable from Vuforia to ThingWorx. I have two services in ThingWorx, first is QueryData and second is UpdateData.

I managed to pass the QueryData result into Vuforia using repeater. Inside the repeater, I use grid with 2 columns. The first column is for checkbox and the second one is for label. I did this because I can't bind my column to the checkbox label. 

Vuforia ThingWorx Connectivity.png

The idea is to edit the checkbox in Vuforia and there will be a button to trigger the UpdateData service in ThingWorx. The final result is the data will be updated and stored in database. The problem is my UpdateData service requires an infotable input and I don't know how to do that in Vuforia.

Will appreciate any helps from you guys to solve this issue. Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @evanfebrianto ,

thank you for your feedback!

my Idea here is a little different. I did not bind the select box to the data.

May be this was not working similar as you mention to your case.

My idea is to track the  ItemClick event. The data what I printed in the test function goList was to show that I could deside/ check for which data set was the ItemClick event called . Here in my example it was called for the dataset where the path is /image/door_type_c.gif