cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Modification Uploaded (blue plus sign) - how to clear it

KevinBradberry
4-Participant

Modification Uploaded (blue plus sign) - how to clear it

This symbol, seen in your workspace columns, means that changes to a file have been uploaded to the server. How do you reverse this besides removing the modified items from the workspace?

KevinBradberry_0-1624480385163.png

 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
TomU
23-Emerald II
(To:KevinBradberry)
7 REPLIES 7

Hello,

 

Removing and re-adding those items is the only option I know. You may create a brand new workspace discarding these changes.

 

Regards

Ajit

If you want to keep them then you need to also check them in.

 

If you don't want to keep the changes the you can use the Update button.

 

Uploading doesn't mean they were checked in.

Use the green plus button to replace them with the original downloaded from commonspace 

I didn't wanted to muddy the waters by stating what I have tried or what I know will work, which is a method I don't like. I've received three answer up til now and will respond to each:

 

  1. Remove them from workspace. Re-add to workspace
    1. It works, but I hope there is quicker method.
  2. Use green plus button to re-add to workspace and have the "reuse modified workspace content" unchecked
    1. I thought this had worked for me in the past, but currently it is not working. And I still feel like its supposed to work. I'm worried there is a technical issue local to me.
  3. Update workspace
    1. I've never seen Update solve the blue plus signs (modifications uploaded).

Are there more ideas? Thanks.

TomU
23-Emerald II
(To:KevinBradberry)
TomU
23-Emerald II
(To:TomU)

Due to workspace background operations, you may need to manually refresh the workspace shortly after performing an update...

KevinBradberry
4-Participant
(To:TomU)

From Tom's link, this is the set of instructions that did it!

 

Object is not checked out, modified, and uploaded

  1. Select the object(s) in the workspace
  2. Choose "Add" to open the "Add to Workspace" wizard.
  3. Uncheck "Reuse modified workspace content"
  4. Choose "Edit filter"
  5. Check "Apply to initially selected objects"
  6. Choose OK to close "Edit filter".
  7. Choose OK to finish the "Add to Workspace" wizard.
  8. The server version of the object(s) will be added to the workspace.
Announcements