cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

Surface Profile

ptc-3081454
1-Newbie

Surface Profile

All, This could possibly be a rather easy Pro/E question. I am relatively new to working with Pro/E. Steps: 1) Import IGES Curve 2) Extrude curve 3) Thicken curve to provide a surface 4) Create datum points over the IGES curve I would then like to modify the surface in an effort to change the "slope" in given locations. Ideally, I would like to select from the datum points available and make a "slope" change between the points. Is this possible? What is the best approach for doing this? Up to this point I have been trying to create datum planes that are tangent to the locations of the selection of points then making modifications with that area...there has to be a better/easier way. Any help would be appreciated. Please see the attached image.
This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
23 REPLIES 23