cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

Usage of ActionListener - C++ Toolkit

michi
5-Regular Member

Usage of ActionListener - C++ Toolkit

Hi everybody,

I'm new at this topic, so this is some newbie question. I want to know, how to use Actionlisteners. So i added a same example. There is a tester-class and beneath user_initialize(){} is the OnAfterModelDisplay methode. In user_initialize() i tried different things to get any respone in Creo. I thought i have to take something like the pointer wSession and call addactionlistener with a smartpointer to a Listener (what ever a listener is?!). But nothing worked.

The same problem i have with the other Actionlisteners, which need a methode-call addactionlistner.

Can somebody help me at this point and show me the right direction please. i really want to understand the whole concept of this. thank you!

<inculdes>

class tester : public pfcSessionActionListener
{
public:
	tester(){} //default constructor
	void OnAfterModelDisplay();
};

extern "C" int user_initialize(
	int argc,
	char *argv[],
	char *version,
	char *build,
	wchar_t errbuf[80])
{  

try
	{
		pfcSession_ptr Session = pfcGetProESession ();
		wfcWSession_ptr wSession = wfcWSession::cast (Session);
		wSession->AddActionListener(smartpointer to Listener );
		return (wfcTK_NO_ERROR);
	}

}

void tester::OnAfterModelDisplay()
{
	try
	{
        //do something great
	}
}
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
FV
17-Peridot
17-Peridot
(To:michi)

Hello,

tester class should be extending pfcDefaultSessionActionListener (#include "pfcSession.h").

Otherwise you'll have to implement all methods even unused ones because pfcSessionActionListener class contains only pure virtual methods  - this is C++ , nothing to do with OTK.

Pure virtual method :