cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get called away in the middle of writing a post? Don't worry you can find your unfinished post later in the Drafts section of your profile page. X

PRO NC V.S. THE OTHER GUYS

mnelson
1-Newbie

PRO NC V.S. THE OTHER GUYS

I just wanted to start a discussion to keep the forum talking. But anyway I have been using pro nc for a couple of years now I think it was wildfire 3 when I started. I used to use mastercam before my company switched to pro e. I was just wondering what some of the other users that have used other software thought pro nc matched up to them. I have been to some tool shows and talked to other cam vendors when they ask you what your running and I tell them pro nc there like I am sorry to here that. But I have watched some demo's from competitors and it all seems sugar coated. I will ask them if I can try and run the software and they will not let you.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
JoseCoronado
14-Alexandrite
(To:mnelson)

I would like to suggest you try Creo 2. There's a huge difference in usability and new functionality. Some useful links:

NC Mfg Demos (WF5): http://www.ptc.com/products/tutorials/production.htm

The "what’s new" descriptions and videos are on:

http://www.ptc.com/appserver/wcms/relnotes/index.jsp?show=y&product=403&module=338&version=&functional=&process=

filter it for Creo1 and Creo 2.

In other hand, machine simulation is a topic more and more important, we are looking on different ways to improve it on future releases.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
NickMihelich
6-Contributor

Hey Matt