cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Help recovering a corrupted file

ptc-4930101
1-Newbie

Help recovering a corrupted file

When I try to open this file I get a message saying it is corrupt with the reason "element content is invalid according to the dtd/schema". Does anyone have any ideas on how I can recover the file. I will attach the file if anyone can help me out.

Thanks

14 REPLIES 14

Same error here.

I am not good at xml but I looked at the xml-file in textmode and could not find anything wrong at the offending line 807.

After cutting away the whole section the file loads, but there could be something missing now. I attach the Mathcad file and a textfile containing the cutted lines - the offending line is now the third one (<ml:apply>) - in case some experts could find something wrong there.

Thanks a lot! The file looks just like where I left off

Tom Lisofsky schrieb:

Thanks a lot! The file looks just like where I left off

Glad that it helped.

It looks like the cutted lines belong to the definition of I.req on the right side. There is an error there because of E not beeing assigned. E is defined some lines below.

StuartBruff
23-Emerald II
(To:Werner_E)

Werner Exinger wrote:

Same error here.

I am not good at xml but I looked at the xml-file in textmode and could not find anything wrong at the offending line 807.

After cutting away the whole section the file loads, but there could be something missing now. I attach the Mathcad file and a textfile containing the cutted lines - the offending line is now the third one (<ml:apply>) - in case some experts could find something wrong there.