cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

How to run a worksheet multiple times while alternating a parameter

Eivind
1-Newbie

How to run a worksheet multiple times while alternating a parameter

Since I am new to MathCad, I am hoping that some skilled experts could enlighten me with a solution to this small (hopefully) problem!

My project(master thesis) is a massflow diagram for a theoretical bioenergy plant. The calculations (about 10 pages), starts with some pre-defined constants, goes through the calculations and calculates different result parameters (flows in/out, energy produced, energy consumed, energy exported ...).

In order to analyse the relationship between the pre-defined constants and the results, I want to run the worksheet multiple times (100) while altenating a chosen parameter. Doing this manually is not an optimal solution.

I am looking for a script which execute these steps:

1. Starting with a list of the different alternatives for a parameter.

2. Run my worksheet (AA.xmcd) once for every alternative.

3. Return the results for each run and store them (together with the alternating parameter) for further data analysis.

Is there a simple way I could automate this procedure? Within the same worksheet, or in a linked worksheet? I have read through the different discussions on the topic, but have not yet manage to utilize the answers... Alternative procedures solving the same problem is also appreciated .

Thank you in advance!

Eivind

NB: Running on MathCad 14.0

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi Eivind

I've attached a reworked version that you can look at to see if it helps you.

The Master sheet now opens the working sheet where your main program will go.