cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Mathcad Prime 8.0 Formatting to Word

Mat_
3-Visitor

Mathcad Prime 8.0 Formatting to Word

Hey all, 

I am a structural engineer, specifically in the facade industry working with the exterior of buildings such as hospitals, labs, schools, high rise commercial and residential buildings. Our team has been using Mathcad 15 for 10+ years and sadly now moving over to Prime 8.0 and are at roadblock when it comes to integrating our mathcad calculations within Word in an efficient manner. 

Our process with 15 involved creating a macro in Word so that you can paste special a bitmap and so our mathcad pages are formatted to fit exactly in our report template in word to fit the margins perfectly without distorting or blurring the text (if you try pasting something larger than the margins, scaling can begin to affect the visual/readability of the calcs).