cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

Mathcad prime API

pbataju
1-Newbie

Mathcad prime API

Sorry to say but its so annoying.

I have been digging my head to get the API of mathcad prime the whole day.

I could only see discussion about the API and SDK files but not the link of any API so that I can download it

and use it in my programming.

I am very new to mathcad and without API I am not able to do anything.

If anyone had a link or document then I humbly request you to share me.

I would be very grateful.

* I am using Mathcad 30days trial version, should I have to buy Mathcad in order to use its API?

Regards,

Prarthana

6 REPLIES 6
RichardJ
19-Tanzanite
(To:pbataju)

The API is built in to Prime. The SDK, you have to pay for (a ridiculous amount of money too). As far as I know, it works in the trial version. What are you trying to do?

MJG
18-Opal
18-Opal
(To:RichardJ)

Automation definitely works in the trial version.

See this thread for additional information: NEW API for Mathcad Prime 3.1

As noted in that thread, "The API is part of Mathcad Prime 3.1 install. Look for MathcadPrimeAutomation.tlb and MathcadPrimeAutomation.dll."

Edit: the link above is a very long thread in which there is much back & forth regarding the cost of the SDK.  However, at the bottom, there is some sample code and I made a few important notes.  See the comments starting with https://community.ptc.com/t5/PTC-Mathcad/NEW-API-for-Mathcad-Prime-3-1/m-p/12422#424595

Hi Richard,

Thank your for the reply.

1.First, I want to connect ".mcdx file" using Mathcad API

2. Afer that, I want to create my own Mathcad prime addon to connect SolidWorks and Mathcad addon.

This is the task want to do but I didn't get any sample program or solution for it.