cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Help us improve the PTC Community by taking this short Community Survey! X

Newby-Questions: Spellchecker, Image resize

ptc-4447289
1-Newbie

Newby-Questions: Spellchecker, Image resize

Hi everybody,

I'm new to Mathcad and use the Express Prime 2.0 Version to get the application known.

I've got two questions I could not find an answer:

1. How to spellcheck the textboxes? According to the internet there shall be a spellcheck but I can't find it.

2. Is it possible to resize an image? Usually you can get the mouse to a corner and resize the image (in all other applications) but this doesn't work.

Thanks for your help.

Beat

4 REPLIES 4

Beat Keller schrieb:

Hi everybody,

I'm new to Mathcad and use the Express Prime 2.0 Version to get the application known.

I've got two questions I could not find an answer:

1. How to spellcheck the textboxes? According to the internet there shall be a spellcheck but I can't find it.

2. Is it possible to resize an image? Usually you can get the mouse to a corner and resize the image (in all other applications) but this doesn't work.

Thanks for your help.

Beat

1) Despite what PTC marketing claims about Primes features and the costumizable spellchecker, there seems to be no such feature implemented in Prime. If you look at the migration guide (tab: getting started) you find a list of unsupported features and Spellchecker is listed under "not in Prime 2.0". BTW, the spellchecker in Mathcad 15 was not worth pressing the button, so we don't miss that feature.