cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

CREO Parametric 6.0 Student edition installation

cgarrison-mogre
5-Regular Member

CREO Parametric 6.0 Student edition installation

cgarrison-mogre_0-1601990568834.png

I am a college professor and have been teaching/using ProE/Creo for decades.  I've installed and assisted students in installing CREO especially in the past 8 months. We use the install_creo6_unistudent_standard.pdf document. 

Now I am trying to reinstall CREO 6.0 on my home PC again, follow these instructions, it seemed to work, the got a license failed.  I did get a JRE not up to date, but no indication that CREO Parametric license failed.

I've wiped everything I can find that might be PTC related and tried again and now get the message above.

I would like to to load CREO 7.0 eventually, since some of my students have it and I can't open their files.  However I can't find any CREO 7.0 student edition installation guide and I can't get past the Error!.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@cgarrison-mogre wrote:

I am a college professor and have been teaching/using ProE/Creo for decades.  I've installed and assisted students in installing CREO especially in the past 8 months. We use the install_creo6_unistudent_standard.pdf document. 

Now I am trying to reinstall CREO 6.0 on my home PC again, follow these instructions, it seemed to work, the got a license failed.  I did get a JRE not up to date, but no indication that CREO Parametric license failed.

I've wiped everything I can find that might be PTC related and tried again and now get the message above.