There is an attempt to give the user a warning via prompt bar in pro/e session but the warning flushed away by thefollowing messages.
I had ended upmaking a script (console app) which is looking for 'Crossection will be deleted' string in the current trail file(s) and sends a full screen warning box telling user to get out of pro. The script starts at user login.
I had tried to make a toolkit app as well but API for crossection access was very limited until creo-2. Did not work so good. Don't waste time on it.
In Reply to Barry Schaeffer:
A senior user whom I support expressed frustration about how easy it is to accidentally delete x-sections because ProE no longer yelps when you delete the datum that defines the x-section.
Of course, this wouldn't be an issue if the x-section was a feature, but it's not.
Is there a hidden config option to enable this behavior? We know that he could have avoided this by naming the sectioning datum, but it would still be useful if there was another "trip wire" to enable us to protect ourselves (from ourselves).
We're using WF5 M070.