cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - New to the community? Learn how to post a question and get help from PTC and industry experts! X

Creo 3 Mouse Wheel Zoom Not Working

sducotey
1-Newbie

Creo 3 Mouse Wheel Zoom Not Working

I've been using a Logitech Performance MX for several years with Creo 2 with no problems. We've recently installed Creo 3 and now I can not zoom in or out with the mouse scroll wheel. This same problem is occuring on a Windows 7 machine and on a Windows 8.1 machine.

Anybody else experencing this problem? Thanks for any help.

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
8 REPLIES 8

Thinking that you may have the mouse settings set to be program dependent.

Have you tried setting the mouse settings to middle mouse?

I had to do it in Creo 2 and would expect to have to do it again when we move to creo 3.

Just a thought.

Don Anderson

Don,

Thanks for the reply. I've confirmed that no custom settings are being used for any applications including Creo. The same mouse works great with Creo 2 but not Creo 3. And, this problem is happening on two different machines.

I have the same mouse and the K350 keyboard. The middle wheel wasn't entirely not working, but it was laggy, slow, and unresponsive.

I keep it plugged in and the desk surface free of dust and dirt and the laser sensor area clean. I haven't noticed anymore problems, but I also use a 3D space mouse now for moving models around.