cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can subscribe to a forum, label or individual post and receive email notifications when someone posts a new topic or reply. Learn more! X

How to Load Assembly in 'As Saved' Configuration

cbennett2
1-Newbie

How to Load Assembly in 'As Saved' Configuration

Hi All - I am new to Creo and by no means am I a CAD expert, so apologize if this is CAD 101. I am working in an assembly file (on my local machine, not Model manager) and I have certain piece-parts turned off in the structure browser. However, when I save all, exit and re-open file, all of the parts are turned back on. How can I get my assemblies to load in the same state that they were saved in?

Thank you!

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

have a look at Structure -> Configurations.

With this tool you can save visibility and also the positions of parts and assembly's in a comfortable way.

Configurations.jpg

have a look at

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6HasS0ecj04

One other possibility is to save as "Session" .ses but this is not a long term solution by cause this saves also the whole environement.

If you or a collegue load such a file later in time the actual environnement will be overwritten and is lost if you have no backup.

Sessions.jpg

(Please write info in your Signature) Sysinfo: I use Creo Elements Direct /Drafting, /Modeling and /Modeling Express 8.0 ( formerly CoCreate- SolidDesigner and Drafting or ME10 )