cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

VBA API IN CREO

gdevkhile
2-Guest

VBA API IN CREO

Hello ,

I am new to Creo, I am expert in solidworks vba API, Now i want to learn creo API.

Can any one tell me how i can open vba environment in creo, is there need to purchase any special license.

Thanks in advance

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hello Ganesh,

1. Like SolidWorks, CREO doesn't have own VB Environment, But Creo having VB Libraries with Limited functions to access CREO tools. It is free only. VB API only works with Asynchronously in CREO. So need to develop your external environment through MS Office VBA or Visual Studio VB.NET.
  2. To work Synchronously with CREO, you need to use CREO Toolkit (C/C++) or J-Link (Java). which also does not contains own Environment. You can access maximum functionality in CREO with these tools. Also you can use ProWebLink for Web Environment.
  3. CREO Toolkit required Costlier License. J-Link is Free License.
  4. Access the VB API User Guide, Sample files from CREO Installation Folder. Path looks like this C:\PTC\Creo2-amd64-M120\Creo 2.0\Common Files\M120\vbapi
Parthiban Kannan

href="https://www.linkedin.com/in/parthiban-kannan/" target="_blank"

View solution in original post

16 REPLIES 16

There is no VBA environment in Creo. The Creo VB API is accessible from other applications, including VBA. I b believe there is no VBA-specific interface.

This may be of use: VB-API and Excel VBA

Hello Ganesh,

1. Like SolidWorks, CREO doesn't have own VB Environment, But Creo having VB Libraries with Limited functions to access CREO tools. It is free only. VB API only works with Asynchronously in CREO. So need to develop your external environment through MS Office VBA or Visual Studio VB.NET.