cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you know you can set a signature that will be added to all your posts? Set it here! X

Initialization Failed: Anomaly detection on Thing created from Generic thing

hujingrui
12-Amethyst

Initialization Failed: Anomaly detection on Thing created from Generic thing

Hi, i am trying to use anomaly detection with the alert system on a Thing that is created from a generic thing.

The sensor readings are coming in via REST and i can plot a time series chart on the mashup. However after i tried using the anomaly detection alert in the new composer platform, it shows initialization failed.

Is this because i am using a Generic thing instead of Remote Thing as mentioned in tutorials?? I am still a student so i do not have access/ connection to industrial software like kepserverex to connect to. I assume it can work since i can access the functionality on the new composer.

Capture.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
cmorfin
19-Tanzanite
(To:hujingrui)

Hi @hujingrui 

You first need to identify what version of ThingWorx you are using.
In Composer select Help > About. You should see either 8.3.x or 8.4.x at the bottom of the screen.

Then in Composer, select Browse > SYSTEM > Subsystem > AlertProcessingSubsystem > Configuration

Depending on the version you use you will see 2 fields to indicate the training and result microservice url (if you are in 8.3) or one field to select the AnalyticsGateway (if you are in 8.4).

If in 8.3, if the training and result microservices have been filled, then you will see on what machine those are running. And you will need to check the log on that machine to see what is wrong.

If they are not filled, or you are in 8.4, then you need to check with some administrator to know if the microservies or ThingWorx Analytics Server has been installed somewhere.

Kind regards

Christophe