cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - You can change your system assigned username to something more personal in your community settings. X

Is there a way to change a field in a master mashup when the contained mashup changes?

eribbeck
6-Contributor

Is there a way to change a field in a master mashup when the contained mashup changes?

Here is the situation:

I have a Mashup Master that is used as a header for several different contained mashups. I have a label at the top of the header which I would like to change based on which contained mashup is displayed in the master. 

Here is what I have tried:

• whenever a mashup is loaded: call SetGlobalSessionStringValue({ name: "MashupName", value: "Mashup 1 Header" }) where "Mashup 1 Header" is different for each contained mashup. (see ContainedMashupLogic.png attached)
  • on my mashup master, I am calling GetGlobalSessionValues when the mashup is loaded, and when MashupNameChanged event occurs (see MashupMasterLogic.png attached)
  • I am then running an expression to combine MashupName with some other static text, and bound the result of this expression to the label in the Header

What is happening:

• the header never changes after initial load of the mashup, navigating between the contained mashups does not trigger the change in the header
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
eribbeck
6-Contributor
(To:eribbeck)

Figured it out...

• I'm not sure if I wasn't using the properly or there is a bug, but I abandoned using SetGlobalSessionStringValue and GetGlobalSessionValues all together.
  • My second error was having the expression to pull together the full Header title be housed in the Mashup Master, I instead moved it to be calculated on each contained Mashup.

Here is the new flow: