cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community email notifications are disrupted. While we are working to resolve, please check on your favorite boards regularly to keep up with your conversations and new topics.

Thingworx custom HTTP integration connector code example

Siddharth_Jhs
14-Alexandrite

Thingworx custom HTTP integration connector code example

Hi Team,

I am new to REST API integration with Thingworx. I was exploring Integration connector topic in which it mentions to create custom HTTP integration connector. I was wondering  if I can use this HTTP connector to integrate any REST api which is available as open source for testing (for eg any weather api ) ? 

Also, can I get any example to create HTTP Integration connector. Thanks in advance.

Kindly assist.

Regards,

Sid

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Siddharth_Jhs 

Check this link for Custom HTTP Connector creation - Creating a Custom Integration Connector (ptc.com)

Yes, you can integrate any REST API using Thingworx HTTP Connector. But you have to create a Swagger structure for the API endpoint list. You can refer to this link for Swagger Structure - Basic Structure (swagger.io)  & OpenAPI Specification - Version 2.0 | Swagger (Thingworx supports JSON structure )

Alternatively, you can use ContentLoader functions in Thingworx to consume REST API - ContentLoader (ThingWorx Platform API 9.3.0) (ptc.com)

This site consists of some dummy API - Reqres - A hosted REST-API ready to respond to your AJAX requests You can play with it

/VR

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Hi @Siddharth_Jhs 

Check this link for Custom HTTP Connector creation - Creating a Custom Integration Connector (ptc.com)