cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Did you get an answer that solved your problem? Please mark it as an Accepted Solution so others with the same problem can find the answer easily. X

auto refresh property value in mashup

justinoberle
10-Marble

auto refresh property value in mashup

I have a very simple example. I have a property value (number) that is updates every second on a thing. I can display this value in a mashup but I cannot figure out how to auto update the value every time it is changed. I have read many documents and none of the solutions have worked. I have tried this link as well.

https://www.ptc.com/en/support/article/CS243895?&source=search

Any suggestions? This should be a pretty simple one, I am just new to mashups.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Here is a picture of this first option from the link you sent. 

snip.png

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
PaiChung
22-Sapphire I
(To:justinoberle)

If you use GetProperties you will have a push on update option that's one way you can go, this will have the server push to the mashup when the value changes.

The other approach is the Refresh timer which will retrieve the new value for you

Where do I locate these things? I have it pointing to the getProperties and and I bound the refresh interval with the automatically update checkbox checked. I am not sure how to "push on update option". I will explore the timer in the mean time but this sounds easier. Thanks. 

es, I have read this article as well as every other article available and I have tried everything with no success. I need an example I think. Can you provide this? I tried the timer option and I am not having any luck either.

Here is a picture of this first option from the link you sent. 

snip.png

PaiChung
22-Sapphire I

That looks like it should work.