cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Stay updated on what is happening on the PTC Community by subscribing to PTC Community Announcements. X

Is it possible to do a text search on a drawing

rproux
1-Newbie

Is it possible to do a text search on a drawing

Hello. My name is Raphael. I'm new to the forum. I work as an electrical designer for Manitou Group in France.

Question: Is it possible to do a text search on a drawing (like CTRL F with Windows)?

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
FriedhelmK
17-Peridot
(To:rproux)

Hi Raphaël,

welcome back from hollydays

in the attachment you find the macro.

Save it in a location on your disk.

For exemple c:\temp\search_text.m

I will describe a methode that works in all user interfaces

In Drafting you put in the commandline:

INPUT  'c:\temp\search_text.m'    then push ENTER

Load your drawing

Se_txt then push ENTER. That starts the macro

You will be asked to enter the searchstring

Following your example drawing enter

'b82  then push ENTER

The macro searches in the darwing for b82 in the manner of *b82* with ignoring upper or lower cases and will point to the position of the found text(s) with LEADER_LINES.

An other macrocall

Del_lead then push ENTER cleans up the LEADER_LINES.if you don't need them any more.

If you find out problems let me know.

Best regards

Friedhelm