cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Config Option?, Revising related parts on accident

Amethyst

Config Option?, Revising related parts on accident

I need help with determining whether or not there is a setting or config option to avoid pulling related drawings into the revise list.  For example, I'll pull a released drawing from common space into my work space, select it only, hit revise and then notice that sometimes there are related drawings that also get pulled into this list that would be inadvertently revised if I don't review everything in there.

 

This has resulted in other users contacting me, saying I have something in WIP status that has been sitting there for a while and now they need to make a change.  So I then have to contact my admin to have the revision reverted back to the previous release letter.  Is there a setting or config option that can control this?


Creo 4.0 / M060
Tags (1)
Announcements