cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Help us improve the PTC Community by taking this short Community Survey! X

How can I import data ?

jlee-2
1-Newbie

How can I import data ?

Dear Mathcad Professors

I am a student. I am going to study Matcad S/W and I have a problem.  

The problem is that I don't know to import data according to any data varidation.

For example)

Excel 

A=250~500,   B= [ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5]

A=100~250,   B= [ 1, 3, 5, 7, 9]

A=0~100,   B= [ 0, 1, 2, 3, 4]

If I need to import these data to Math-cad S/W acorroding to 'A' data variation 

How can I do?

I sincerly need to help. Thank you for reading my question

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Werner_E
24-Ruby V
(To:jlee-2)

Fortunately you are not using Prime 3.1, so I could read your file.

The attached file of mine is in Prime 3.0 format. So if you use Prime 2, you won't be able to open it and have to resort to the attached pictures.

Maybe something like the following does what you want?

I also added a function to return lift and drag values for a given angle using linear interpolation. Guess the table refers to the dimensionless lift and drag coefficients.

Regards Werner

EDIT: Added plots for lift and drag - comparing the tables for different Reynold numbers:

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9

Sorry, what is it Mathcad S/W?

One simple with Mathcad 15:

copy.png

StuartBruff
23-Emerald II

jinsuk Lee wrote:

Dear Mathcad Professors

I am a student. I am going to study Matcad S/W and I have a problem. 

The problem is that I don't know to import data according to any data varidation.

For example)

Excel

A=250~500,   B= [ 1, 2, 3, 4, 5]

A=100~250,   B= [ 1, 3, 5, 7, 9]

A=0~100,   B= [ 0, 1, 2, 3, 4]

If I need to import these data to Math-cad S/W acorroding to 'A' data variation

How can I do?

I sincerly need to help. Thank you for reading my question