cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - If community subscription notifications are filling up your inbox you can set up a daily digest and get all your notifications in a single email. X

MathCAD 15 solve block error

rosa2679
3-Visitor

MathCAD 15 solve block error

Hello,

I am working on creating a model to design an wastewater treatment process. I have set up the mass balances and but keep getting function errors dealing with the flow, which I am hoping to be able to change in further iterations to see how the system will handle it. I have checked and the guesses are within a reasonable range. I have reworked this many times and have been unable to get any answers. I am very new to mathCAD so I could be missing something relatively simple, I appreciate any help you all can give me!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

Some of the equations in the solve block are not consistent units.  These need to be fixed first.  I try some of the equations prior to the solve block to test they are unit consistent.  You need to check them all.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Hi,

Some of the equations in the solve block are not consistent units.  These need to be fixed first.  I try some of the equations prior to the solve block to test they are unit consistent.  You need to check them all.

Thank you all for you help! It was a problem with the units as suggested. I was able to fix the units issue by using L/mg wherever the unit less number was used and it started putting out the numbers I needed.

LucMeekes
23-Emerald III
(To:rosa2679)

I see you're using Mathcad 15.

Apart from the fact that your equations must be unit-balanced, as Terry has pointed out:

I remember having read that Mathcad 15 cannot work with units in solve blocks. I hope I'm wrong.

Success!

Luc

Hi,

step one is to get the unit consistency in the equations.