cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creo visualization

wrunck-2
1-Newbie

Creo visualization

Getting an authentication error when trying to publish Creo objects in FIRST server. Looks like visualization worker doesn't like something about the requesting context.

 

M1
1233624
Manual
0000153818
NYLOCK NUT, 10-32 _
A.1
 

 

Job Log
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:Start Job: CAD Part - am-1042_.prt, A.1
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:make temp dir /d00/edu/Windchill/tmp/pubtemp/publish13144781593472716.tmp
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:"As Stored" Config Spec is available
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:The EPMDocument As Stored Config Spec was selected as the default
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:Start: CAD Part - am-1042_.prt, A.1
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:Authoring Application: Creo
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:Transferring Files to: /d00/edu/Windchill/tmp/pubtemp/publish13144781593472716.tmp
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:Error: Unable to Authenticate. Contact your system administrator and review the Method Server log for more information.
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:Number of Files (identified to be) Transferred: 0
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:Attempting to delete temporary workspace publish13144781593472716.tmp.
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:Done deleting temporary workspace publish13144781593472716.tmp.
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:No content to process
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:End: CAD Part - am-1042_.prt, A.1
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:End job (with error): CAD Part - am-1042_.prt, A.1
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:Publish Complete event dispatched
Sep 23, 2014 11:39:56 AM:remove temp dir: /d00/edu/Windchill/tmp/pubtemp/publish13144781593472716.tmp
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
sm
1-Newbie
1-Newbie
(To:sm)

Should be all set now. Can you please try again?

Walter, did you delete the files? I do not see any CAD files in your Project?

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
JoshH
3-Visitor
(To:wrunck-2)

Yup, cadworker is not happy.

sm
1-Newbie
1-Newbie
(To:JoshH)

PTC IT has been informed. Until it is corrected, you can always use the Custom Check In option in Creo to create the Creo View files as part of the Check In operation. You'll see each model being processed pop on the screen temporarily while it is being converted, but it is pretty quick. This makes the Creo View files ready immediately in Windchill vs. being sent to a publishing queue for processing.

sm
1-Newbie
1-Newbie
(To:sm)

Should be all set now. Can you please try again?

Walter, did you delete the files? I do not see any CAD files in your Project?

wrunck-2
1-Newbie
(To:sm)

Yes, I was trying the custom check in, so I deleted the first set out of the project. Didn't have any luck with the custom, the objects are there in AM14U Wide folder, but still no visualization that i can find.

JoshH
3-Visitor
(To:wrunck-2)

I concur, something is still funky with thumbnails.

sm
1-Newbie
1-Newbie
(To:JoshH)

Okay, got it. The publishing service is setup with Creo 3.0, but it is a commerical license since PTC has not released the Academic Edition and University Plus licenses. We'll either fast track the license generation tomorrow or just setup a Creo 2.0 worker until the proper EDU licenses are available. Give us a day or two to get it turned around, but until then, Custom Checkin with Objects and Viewables in Creo is the way to go.

Thank you for your patience while we work out the kinks on the new server.

wrunck-2
1-Newbie
(To:sm)

FRC+Windchill.jpg

No problem and no hurry. I'm just scouting around before I send the kids into the wilderness. I am seeing something else that's strange. I have two accounts, one based on my work PTC customer account that brings me in as a Site level user and one as a FIRST user based on a yahoo account. The Site account is showing me two projects for FRC team 4533 while the FIRST account only shows the one. The team membership is different between the accounts. Without creator privileges, I don't think I could have created the second project. Maybe the second one was created during troubleshooting?

There is no content I'm concerned about in either project, but we were partially done with populating the team on the original project. You can blow them both away if that's the easiest way to go. If we can keep one, I'll take the one with larger team membership.