cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Have a PTC product question you need answered fast? Chances are someone has asked it before. Learn about the community search. X

ProE WildFire 4 and VC++ 2010 express edtion-configuration

shreeshail_lokh
1-Newbie

ProE WildFire 4 and VC++ 2010 express edtion-configuration

Hello All,

I'm a newbie for proe customisation.I have been using "Proetoolkiy_GSG.pdf" file to run the "pt_install_test" application using Proe4 and VC++ 2010.I have followed all the steps given in the above mentioned pdf file.In VC++ 2010 I manged to configure my project platform to "x64" since I'm compling the files on 64-bit machine(Windows XP x64 OS).WhenI build the sample projectI can see all the".obj" files getting created,however my"pt_inst_test.dll" is not getting created instead I'm getting following errors.

1>LINK : fatal error LNK1181: cannot open input file 'bufferoverflowu.lib'

1>NMAKE : fatal error U1077: "C:\Program Files (x86)\Microsoft Visual Studio 10.0\VC\bin\x86_amd64\link.EXE" : return code '0x49d'

1> Stop.

1>C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\Microsoft.MakeFile.Targets(38,5): error MSB3073: The command "nmake /f make_install dll" exited with code 2.

========== Build: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 up-to-date, 0 skipped ==========

Please help me out of this situation.

Thanks in Advance

This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
11 REPLIES 11

Hi Shreeshail -

I have also tried in the past to build Wildfire 4 applications with VS