cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Want the oppurtunity to discuss enhancements to PTC products? Join a working group! X

Thingworx custom HTTP integration connector code example

Siddharth_Jhs
14-Alexandrite

Thingworx custom HTTP integration connector code example

Hi Team,

I am new to REST API integration with Thingworx. I was exploring Integration connector topic in which it mentions to create custom HTTP integration connector. I was wondering  if I can use this HTTP connector to integrate any REST api which is available as open source for testing (for eg any weather api ) ? 

Also, can I get any example to create HTTP Integration connector. Thanks in advance.

Kindly assist.

Regards,

Sid

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi @Siddharth_Jhs 

Check this link for Custom HTTP Connector creation - Creating a Custom Integration Connector (ptc.com)

Yes, you can integrate any REST API using Thingworx HTTP Connector. But you have to create a Swagger structure for the API endpoint list. You can refer to this link for Swagger Structure - Basic Structure (swagger.io)  & OpenAPI Specification - Version 2.0 | Swagger (Thingworx supports JSON structure )

Alternatively, you can use ContentLoader functions in Thingworx to consume REST API - ContentLoader (ThingWorx Platform API 9.3.0) (ptc.com)

This site consists of some dummy API - Reqres - A hosted REST-API ready to respond to your AJAX requests You can play with it

/VR

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5

Hi @Siddharth_Jhs 

Check this link for Custom HTTP Connector creation - Creating a Custom Integration Connector (ptc.com)