cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need to share some code when posting a question or reply? Make sure to use the "Insert code sample" menu option. Learn more! X

How to Call Port Parameters from Creo Schematic within Creo Parametric

edemilla
4-Participant

How to Call Port Parameters from Creo Schematic within Creo Parametric

I am using Creo Parametric Release 5.0 and Datecode5.0.0.0

Hello,

I am relatively new to using Creo Parametric to build harness models. I am using Creo Schematics to generate 2D wiring diagrams and then exporting an XML file into Creo Parametric. Within Creo Schematics, for a connector you have parameters associated with the component, parameters associated with the port of the connector, and parameters associated with the wires (spool). I am having trouble calling port parameters within Creo Parametric. I have been using the following guide:

http://support.ptc.com/help/creo/creo_pma/usascii/index.html#page/electrical_design%2Fcable%2Freport_params_for_harness_asms_and_harness_mfg_drawing.html%23

I have tried nearly all combinations but I cannot seem to report the custom port parameters within my BOM tables. I think that the call

&asm.mbr.connprm.pin.

should work but I am only able to call the basic parameters like entry port and name and not any of the custom ones defined in Creo Schematics. I am able to call custom parameters associated with the connector as well as the spool but just not for the port. If you could please help me with this issue, I would be very grateful.

Thanks!

Eric

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Lars_F
12-Amethyst
(To:edemilla)

Hi,

In our drawings we use BOM tables as shown below (one example table)...