cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Your Friends List is a way to easily have access to the community members that you interact with the most! X

How can I make my curve from style tool grab the contour of my solid geometry?

AB_10071442
13-Aquamarine

How can I make my curve from style tool grab the contour of my solid geometry?

I am new to the office and I just started learning about the style tool. I try to press shift so that the curve grabs the contour line of my solid geometry, but sometimes it works and I get a cross, but sometimes it seems not to work and I only get a small circle. Does somebody maybe know why sometimes it manages to grab the contour line of the solid geometry, and sometimes it does not? I attached pictures of a block which I am working on as an example, where on the right side, it worked, and I get a cross, whereas on the left side, it did not work and I only get a little blue dot. I also noticed that sometimes the references appear in the background in an orange color, and then you can use them, but sometimes they do not, and I do not know what this behaviour depends on. Does somebody maybe have experience with this? Thanks a lot for a response!Gesamter_Block.PNGLinks_nicht_eingerastet.PNGRechts_eingerastet.PNG

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Maybe it is a bug, when I close the curve and open it again, then I can grab the contour line.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2

Maybe it is a bug, when I close the curve and open it again, then I can grab the contour line.

kdirth
20-Turquoise
(To:AB_10071442)