cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Visit the PTCooler (the community lounge) to get to know your fellow community members and check out some of Dale's Friday Humor posts! X

Creo 2.0 Parametric Running Slow

dtaylor-5
1-Newbie

Creo 2.0 Parametric Running Slow

Im a student who is using creo 2.0, I've used it on the school computers without problems just a little slow when doing complicated things, I have it installed on my desktop [windows 8] and have no problems but I have just come to install it on my new laptop and it is running really really slow. When i go to highlight the model or sketch + anything apart from looking through the menus its very slow and almost crashes. My laptop has a Nvidia GTX 960m, i7 processor, ssd, 16gb of ram on windows 10, and should run it without a problem. I have made sure my graphics card is being used rather than the integrated one but no luck, I have also got all the latest graphics drivers. Just wondering if anyone has any suggestions.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

unfortunately I do not have any other idea. Please remove graphics  win32_gdi option form your config.pro file.

MH

Martin Hanák

View solution in original post

11 REPLIES 11

I am moving this to the academic community to in order to get you the most help David.

If you are not using a student version, please reply and I will move it back to the main Creo community.

Best,

Toby

Ah Thank You for your help, Im not sure if it is the student version or not as I was given the license keys from the school, how would I go about checking?

Hi,

what will happen, when you add following option at the end of config.pro file temporarily ?

graphics  win32_gdi

MH

Martin Hanák

Thank you for suggestion but how would I go about doing this

Hi,