cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Community Tip - Need help navigating or using the PTC Community? Contact the community team. X

How can i obtain an Thingworx instance please?

cpena
1-Newbie

How can i obtain an Thingworx instance please?

Good morning,

I'm an student and i'm new with this environment, i wanna learn about Thingworx but i dont know what should i do to obtain an access or an instance to start, can someone help me please?

thank you and have a good day,

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
vmihai
1-Newbie
(To:cpena)

Hi Cristian,

You obtain an instance when you follow any of the application Quick Start kits from this page.

After you pick one of the Application Quick Start kits you will be brought to the developer portal. Click on Go to App Tutorials and  you will see the popup below

Once the instance is ready you will receive a link that will send you to the applications page. Here choose once again the application that you want to follow and click start. Here you will be able to access your automatically generated ThingWorx instance.

You can use this instance to develop the tutorials from the academic program as well. Nevertheless note that the content on this instance will be available only for a month, after which the instance will be automatically deleted and you will need to register again to receive access to a new ThingWorx instance.

If your university is registered in the academic program you can receive unlimited access to a hosted ThingWorx instance. In what University are you enrolled ? I can check to see if it is and if so I can give you access on that instance.

Thank you,

Veronica

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
vmihai
1-Newbie

Hi Cristian,

Please register on the developer zone at this url ThingWorx Developer Zone | ThingWorx  to receive access to a ThingWorx instance and follow the proposed tutorials.