cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

config.pro dm_synchronize_in_background

tfeldmann
4-Participant

config.pro dm_synchronize_in_background

Looking for advice/experience regarding the config.pro option "dm_synchronize_in_background".


Will setting this option to "yes"make a noticable change in workspace performance? Found this in a PTC doc regarding tuning your local client performance.


We are running Creo 2.0 M110 and PDMLink 10.2 M020-CPS06


Thanks,


-Tom Feldmann


The Toro Company


This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
2 REPLIES 2
ploney
5-Regular Member
(To:tfeldmann)


It gives you back control of Creo during the Download portion of a Add to
Workspace.
This happens in the last portion of an Add to workspace.
Some of my companies larger assemblies take about 35-50 seconds to download
(transfer to c: drive)
You gain back those seconds.

So some advantage on large downloads only really.
mlocascio
4-Participant
(To:tfeldmann)

Depeche Mode Synchronize?


Announcements