Skip to main content
14-Alexandrite
Jul 23, 2026 2:29 PM UTC
Solved

SHEET METAL BEND NOTES

Hi,

how can I add the default bend radius in the bend notes? I want to add the default sheet metal bend radius at all notes and for all the feature drawing that I’ll do.

Maybe I have do modify a config.pro command?

 

Thank you!

 

Michele Barile

 

kdirth
kdirthAnswer
21-Topaz I
Jul 24, 2026 2:29 PM UTC

Creo 12 help center: About Bend Notes

File > Options > Options > Core > Sheetmetal > Bend not element order:  Add “R&inner_radius” to the setting.

Or manually add “smt_bend_notes_order &type&direction&angle R&inner_radius” to your config and regenerate the model.

There is always more to learn.

3 replies

Mahesh_Sharma
22-Sapphire I
Jul 23, 2026 3:10 PM UTC

Hi ​@MB_10508968 

 

I think earlier conversation can help you. 

 

Also, you can refer article https://www.ptc.com/en/support/article/CS333581

 

Thanks. 

Translate
kdirth
kdirth21-Topaz IAnswer
21-Topaz I
Jul 24, 2026 2:29 PM UTC

Creo 12 help center: About Bend Notes

File > Options > Options > Core > Sheetmetal > Bend not element order:  Add “R&inner_radius” to the setting.

Or manually add “smt_bend_notes_order &type&direction&angle R&inner_radius” to your config and regenerate the model.

Translate
There is always more to learn.
14-Alexandrite
Jul 24, 2026 2:46 PM UTC

Thank you kdirth, it works well!

I tried the second mode and it solved the problem.

Translate