Skip to main content
10-Marble
Jan 6, 2016 5:13 PM UTC
Solved

Can Creo 3.0 and 2.0 exist simultaneously on the same workstation?

We're about to upgrade our workstations from Creo 2.0 to 3.0: however, a change in the IT department has left us with someone who has little experience with Windows much less Creo installations.  If we were to upgrade the machines, does anyone know if we can leave Creo 2.0 installed so that in the event something is wrong with the new installation, we can continue to use Creo 2.0 until Creo 3.0 is ready?

TomU
TomUAnswer
23-Emerald IV
Jan 6, 2016 6:04 PM UTC

Yes, absolutely.  Both will default to their own separate installation locations and can co-exist just fine.

4 replies

TomU
TomU23-Emerald IVAnswer
23-Emerald IV
Jan 6, 2016 6:04 PM UTC

Yes, absolutely.  Both will default to their own separate installation locations and can co-exist just fine.

Translate
17-Peridot
Jan 7, 2016 1:39 AM UTC

I run both on one system.  A few things to consider but in general, no real headache.  Biggest issue is the shared user settings for menus between the two versions by default.

Translate
spete10-MarbleAuthor
10-Marble
Jan 7, 2016 3:30 PM UTC

Thanks for the responses!  This will be a great help to push IT into trying the install.

Translate
1-Visitor
Jan 13, 2016 3:59 PM UTC

You might want to create different customization ui for each version since the menus are different. Put this into your start directory (each should have its own)

Translate