Skip to main content
1-Visitor
Oct 23, 2013 11:55 AM UTC
Solved

Default Children Handling

Does anyone know if there's a config option or another way to change Creo 2.0's default handling of children of deleted or suppressed parts/features from delete or supress to suspend?

Thanks,

Matt


This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
vzakAnswer
12-Amethyst
Oct 23, 2013 7:55 PM UTC

Matt,

There is no such configuration. Default is either Delete or Suppress, while Suspend is more rare action since it will usually result in immediate child failure.

Regards

- Vlad

2 replies

vzak12-AmethystAnswer
12-Amethyst
Oct 23, 2013 7:55 PM UTC

Matt,

There is no such configuration. Default is either Delete or Suppress, while Suspend is more rare action since it will usually result in immediate child failure.

Regards

- Vlad

Translate
msteis1-VisitorAuthor
1-Visitor
Oct 24, 2013 11:26 AM UTC

Thanks Vlad.

Matt

Translate