Skip to main content
10-Marble
Mar 15, 2012 4:06 PM UTC
Solved

Dual Dimensions

I can not find the config setting to turn on Dual Dimensions in Creo Paremetric. Does any one no where they moved it?


This thread is inactive and closed by the PTC Community Management Team. If you would like to provide a reply and re-open this thread, please notify the moderator and reference the thread. You may also use "Start a topic" button to ask a new question. Please be sure to include what version of the PTC product you are using so another community member knowledgeable about your version may be able to assist.
cgorniAnswer
16-Pearl
Dec 9, 2021 10:26 AM UTC

To close this community thread on How to turn on Dual Dimensions

 

Summary of the exchanges and list of solutions, also summarized in article CS36229: 

  • In Creo Parametric Drawing options can be set from File > Prepare > Drawing Properties > Detail Options > Change
  • Then you can set the option "dual_dimensioning" to "primary[secondary]" or "secondary[primary]" under the category "These options control dimensions"

5 replies

1-Visitor
Mar 15, 2012 6:25 PM UTC

Drawing setup is now at File > Prepare > Drawing Properties > Detail Options

I hope this helps.

Translate
1-Visitor
May 24, 2013 2:02 PM UTC

Thanks!

Translate
1-Visitor
Mar 19, 2012 7:04 PM UTC

As I started to answer this I realized you asked about Creo Parametric, but I'm going to leave my answer in case it works for you. I'm operating Creo Elements/Pro 5.0.

The option is "dual_dimensiong" set to yes and is found under the category "These options control dimensions". Do as Stacy Springer says above to find the menu.

Translate
18-Opal
Oct 26, 2015 1:56 PM UTC

Hi Michael,

If one of the responses helped resolve your issue, would you please mark it as the Correct Answer?  That way other users visiting the discussion will know; as the correct answer gets copied right below the question.

Thanks,

Amit

Translate
cgorni16-PearlAnswer
16-Pearl
Dec 9, 2021 10:26 AM UTC

To close this community thread on How to turn on Dual Dimensions

 

Summary of the exchanges and list of solutions, also summarized in article CS36229: 

  • In Creo Parametric Drawing options can be set from File > Prepare > Drawing Properties > Detail Options > Change
  • Then you can set the option "dual_dimensioning" to "primary[secondary]" or "secondary[primary]" under the category "These options control dimensions"
Translate