Skip to main content
1-Visitor
Nov 25, 2015 2:52 PM UTC
Question

How to delete a group that was migrated from staging to productive server

Hi,

I cannot delete a certain Group because it has been migrated to the production Server.

Is there any way to still delete this Group?

Thanks for your answer

    1 reply

    16-Pearl
    Nov 25, 2015 8:50 PM UTC

    Hello Bernd Lercher,

    There isn't really a good way to do this.  The "correct" way would be to delete that group from staging, and then migrate it, but in this particular situation that's very rarely the acceptable way to do it.

    As of Integrity Lifecycle Manager 10.5, there is a way to do this, but it involves making all groups and users editable on the production server, and should be used with caution.  See CS91512.

    I hope that helps,

    -Kael

    Translate