Skip to main content
10-Marble
December 13, 2019
Solved

Persisted Data when Modifying or Deleting a Thing

Hi Team,
Suppose we have a thing with properties and customer changes properties configuration and also delete some properties from the thing,

When we modify or delete properties or even delete a thing, what happens to persisted data? Is that deleted as well automatically or data is still there?

If data remains, anyway to access that later?

Tks
Chris
slangleyAnswer
Support
January 16, 2020

Hi @vieirac1.

 

The persisted data related to the properties being deleted, will also be deleted.  However, if you are logging to a value stream, the historical information will still exist.

 

Regards.

 

--Sharon

 

1 reply

slangleyCommunity ManagerAnswer
Support
January 16, 2020

Hi @vieirac1.

 

The persisted data related to the properties being deleted, will also be deleted.  However, if you are logging to a value stream, the historical information will still exist.

 

Regards.

 

--Sharon

 

Translate