Solved
A pop-up to denote the preference that has to be change while disconnecting/uninstalling DTI
Connecting to Windchill DTI changes the download mechanism preference to "Windchill DTI". But disconnecting/Un-installing DTI, does not change the preference to default.
Need to configure the auto preference change back to normal or an alert box denoting to change the preference manually.

