Skip to main content
3-Newcomer
Jan 23, 2023 2:01 PM UTC
Question

How can we delete saved filters in Workspace

I am having issues in deleting Saved filters in Workspace. I am getting error "Not able to delete as it is not owned by you". I have admin privileges, even then I am receiving same error. 

 

Hence, how can we delete Saved filters in "Add to Workspace" option.

 

 

7 replies

HelesicPetr
22-Sapphire II
Jan 23, 2023 2:16 PM UTC

Hi @HS_10371487 

 

Login as a creator user and delete it.

If you do not know the password change it in a Directory server.

If you do not have access to the directory server contact your IT department to help you. 

 

PetrH

Translate
3-Newcomer
Jan 31, 2023 4:41 AM UTC

Thank you for the information. As creator user has left the organization, we are not able to delete it. As discussed with PTC member, site admin dont have access to delete filters as of now and there is no immediate fix for this. Please refer this article: https://www.ptc.com/en/support/article/cs263253

Translate
HelesicPetr
22-Sapphire II
Jan 31, 2023 7:31 AM UTC

Hi @HS_10371487 

It is not problem that person left company. You just need to login with the user account  A site administrator is able to achieve it. 

Sure I can imagine a strict company policy but with responsible person you can do it.  

PetrH

Translate
21-Topaz I
Jan 31, 2023 2:16 PM UTC

You might have some admin privileges but are you the Org Admin?  That might have something to do with it too.

Translate