Skip to main content
1-Visitor
September 27, 2017
Solved

Managing Viewables

When a viewable fails to publish, the Details and Content tabs of the model or model drawing maintains the previously created viewable (assuming one existed). Is there a way to delete this viewable from the Details and Content tab upon a publish request failure? Doing so can prevent users from assuming that this viewable is the latest one...the one representing the current version, iteration and state of the model.

22-Sapphire I
September 27, 2017

There a number of critical (and inter-related) properties in the wvs.properties file that govern what gets brought forward - for Iterate, Revise, and even Save As and Move.  I strongly disagree with some of the defaults.  Take a look at these and the many PTC CS articles related to them.

2 replies

22-Sapphire I
September 27, 2017

There a number of critical (and inter-related) properties in the wvs.properties file that govern what gets brought forward - for Iterate, Revise, and even Save As and Move.  I strongly disagree with some of the defaults.  Take a look at these and the many PTC CS articles related to them.

Translate
1-Visitor
October 2, 2017

Thanks. We are looking further into these now. The "publish.copyrepresentationsforward=false" seems to be the best solution for our objective of having up-to-date representables.

Translate